Humanoid & robot atlas
HMND 01 (wheeled Alpha)
Photo: Humanoid (SKL Robotics Ltd) (official image), from thehumanoid.ai. Image policy
PrototypeUnited Kingdom#12 in public attention

Humanoid (SKL Robotics Ltd) · industrial humanoid

HMND 01

wheeled Alpha

Modular UK humanoid first teased in a February 2025 video; the Alpha prototype was shown on a wheeled base later in 2025, which the firm says gets most of its engineering effort. Specs are company claims.

Price
—Not published
Height
175 cmTaller than 73%
Weight
70 kgHeavier than 60%
Payload
15 kgCarries more than 60%
Speed
5.4 km/hFaster than 53%
Battery
4 hRuns longer than 45%

Join the waitlist: Get Early Access (industrial applications). Official maker page, not an affiliate link. Checked 2026-10-10.

Not sure this is the one? Find the best robot for your job Starts with: move boxes or carts. Five more quick questions.

Why it matters

Leading UK-built general-purpose humanoid.

Real-world use

Industrial pilots targeted; company aims for a fully certified product by late 2027.

Timeline

First shown
2025-02-12
Released
Not yet
Humanoid unveils HMND 01 (wheeled and bipedal alphas planned for 2025)

Maker

Humanoid (SKL Robotics Ltd)Company · founded 2024 · London, United Kingdom

$152M Series A at $1.35B valuation (July 2026, per company-cited Reuters/Forbes reports).

How it stacks up

Against other humanoids that publish the figure. Pick a measure.

Not published by the maker: joints, price.

What it has been shown doing

3 of 14 skills we track, each from a public video or report. Demos can be staged or remote-controlled; we say so when the source does.

  • Pick & sortOn siteAutonomousdestacks totes and places them on a conveyor at Siemens' Erlangen plant, 60 moves/hour, >90% success · Jan 2026 · therobotreport.com
  • Works on siteOn siteAutonomoustwo-week trial at Siemens Erlangen, completed a full 8-hour shift · Jan 2026 · thenextweb.com
  • Runs on its ownOn siteAutonomousover eight hours of autonomous tote handling · Jan 2026 · thenextweb.com

Not shown yet:AssembleFoldKitchenToolsFineStairsTerrainGet upRunJumpCarry

Public attention

#12 of 377 current humanoids in public attention.

45of 100
  • No Wikipedia article of its own yet
  • 4 news stories from reputable press listed on this page
  • 3 reported deployments

Measures how much people read and write about a robot, not how good it is. Measured 2026-10-13; same method for every robot. How it is measured

What’s inside

The parts the company has talked about publicly.

Movement
Wheeled base
Actuators & motors
High-torque actuators (no figures);
Hands
Modular end effectors chosen per job; works from ground level to 1.5 m with 1.5 m reach.
Sensors & vision
Not itemised for the wheeled version.
Compute
NVIDIA compute;
Battery & power
About 4 hours per charge.
Materials & build
Interchangeable protective garments; modular upper/lower body.
AI & software
KinetIQ four-layer stack: System 3 fleet coordinator, System 2 VLM reasoning, System 1 proprietary VLA, System 0 whole-body controller.
Other details
29 DoF excluding end effectors; 15 kg payload (next version 20 kg); some core tasks at about 80% of human speed and success (reported).

Named suppliers:NVIDIABosch

Lineage

Every Humanoid (SKL Robotics Ltd) humanoid in order.

  1. HMND 01 (wheeled Alpha)HMND 01 (wheeled Alpha)2025Prototype
  2. HMND 01 (bipedal Alpha)HMND 01 (bipedal Alpha)2025Prototype

Made, sold and where

Unit counts are usually company figures; analysts often disagree.

Price
Not published
How to get one
Join the waitlist
Sold or delivered
Pre-orders and deployment deals; 34,000 pre-orders reported in September 2026 (company-reported via Forbes).
Where it is sold or used
United Kingdom, Germany, Europe
Customers and pilots
Schaeffler (at least 1,000 robots reported), Bosch, Siemens; SAP and Martur Fompak automotive logistics proof of concept

Where it works

3 reported deployments.

Map
  • Ordered

    Schaeffler · Schaeffler Herzogenaurach · Herzogenaurach · since 2026-12

    Schaeffler plans to start box handling with Humanoid's wheeled robots at Herzogenaurach from December 2026. Up to 1,000-2,000 robots across Schaeffler sites by 2032 (company estimate); model not specified DC Velocity

  • Ordered

    Schaeffler · Schaeffler Schweinfurt · Schweinfurt · since 2026-12

    Schaeffler's Schweinfurt site will test near-full-scale operation of Humanoid's wheeled robots from December 2026. Initial phase December 2026 to June 2027; model not specified DC Velocity

  • Trial ended

    Siemens · Siemens Electronics Factory Erlangen · Erlangen

    A wheeled HMND 01 Alpha spent a two-week proof of concept moving totes from a stack to a conveyor for workers, reaching 60 tote moves an hour. The Robot Report

News

The latest 4, newest first. Summaries are ours; tap through for the original.

  1. 34,000 pre-orders and $2.4B pipeline reported

    Humanoid's press list cites Forbes on its pre-order book (company-reported figures).

    Humanoid (SKL Robotics Ltd)
  2. $152M Series A at $1.35B valuation

    Humanoid's press list cites Reuters and Forbes on the round.

    Humanoid (SKL Robotics Ltd)
  3. Schaeffler deal for up to 2,000 robots

    Humanoid's press list cites Reuters on robots for Schaeffler plants.

    Humanoid (SKL Robotics Ltd)
  4. HMND 01 unveiled

    Humanoid revealed its first robot with 15 kg payload and about 4 hours runtime.

    Silicon Canals

Side by side with its peers

Picked by the same rules for every humanoid: another maker’s robot that moves the same way, is at the same stage and does at least one of the same main jobs, first shown within two years. Closer size and price rank higher. How we choose

Full comparison

Sources

Figures come from press coverage. Every link below backs something on this page.

Silicon Canals UK's Humanoid unveils HMND 01 Humanoid (SKL Robotics Ltd) Humanoid (home page and press list)

Photos and logos only identify each robot and its maker. Simbeing is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsing any company, and nothing here is advertising. Figures are for statistics only and are not advice of any kind. Terms of use