
Mirsee Robotics · industrial humanoid
MH3
Third-generation humanoid from a Cambridge, Ontario maker, with 31 degrees of freedom, a high-payload mobile base, wireless charging and 10-hour runtime, run by teleoperation or AI. It follows the MH1 (2021, 28 DoF) and MH2 (2023, 24 DoF, omnidirectional base), which were teleoperated only. Body details beyond arms, hands and mobile base are not published.
- Price
- —Not published
- Height
- —Not published
- Weight
- —Not published
- Payload
- —Not published
- Speed
- —Not published
- Battery
- 10 hRuns longer than 91%
Not sure this is the one? Find the best robot for your job Starts with: factory work. Five more quick questions.
Why it matters
A pilot use humanoid from Mirsee Robotics.
Real-world use
In phased deployment with manufacturing partners as of 2026.
Timeline
- First shown
- 2025
- Released
- Not yet
How it stacks up
Against other humanoids that publish the figure. Pick a measure.
MH3 has more joints than 49% of the 236 other humanoids that publish a joints. Bars show the 7 closest in date.
MH3 runs longer than 91% of the 119 other humanoids that publish a battery. Bars show the 7 closest in date.
Not published by the maker: height, weight, speed, payload, price.
What it has been shown doing
We checked public videos and press for MH3 and found no clear demo of the skills we track yet.
Public attention
A hidden gem: a recent robot with full published specs that gets little attention so far.
- No Wikipedia article of its own yet
- 1 news story from reputable press listed on this page
Measures how much people read and write about a robot, not how good it is. Measured 2026-10-13; same method for every robot. How it is measured
What’s inside
The parts the company has talked about publicly.
- Movement
- Wheeled base · 31 joints
- Actuators & motors
- Not itemised for MH3. Maker says it has 31 degrees of freedom and power-off brakes; Mirsee's own component line includes a BLDC motor controller and its M-Drive actuator, but the site does not say which parts go into MH3.
- Hands
- Maker calls the arms and hands 'best in class' but gives no DoF count, drive type or grip force. Mirsee also lists custom grippers and gravity-compensation assemblies among its engineering products.
- Sensors & vision
- Not published for MH3. Mirsee's Hadron vision system (custom stereo camera, haptic and tactile feedback) is part of its product line, but the link to MH3 is not stated.
- Compute
- Not published for MH3. Mirsee's Hadron vision system runs on an NVIDIA Jetson processor with an FPGA video pipeline, and its robots use a System Management Controller as a hub; whether MH3 carries these is not stated.
- Battery & power
- Maker claims about 10 hours of runtime with wireless charging (MH2: 8 hours with hot-swappable batteries; MH1: 6 hours). Capacity and voltage not published.
- Materials & build
- Not published.
- AI & software
- Runs under remote teleoperation, AI control, or the two combined (maker calls it AI autonomy with teleoperation). MH1 and MH2 were teleoperation-only. Mirsee says any mainstream VR headset can serve as a control interface and lists ROS and Gazebo among its tools.
- Other details
- Maker describes a high-payload mobile base and an inherently stable, strong-but-safe design aimed at hazardous and hard-to-staff jobs.
Named suppliers:NVIDIAROS (Open Robotics)
From the maker
MH3 is the only humanoid from Mirsee Robotics in the atlas.
Made, sold and where
Unit counts are usually company figures; analysts often disagree.
- Price
- Not published
- How to get one
- No official buying page found
- Sold or delivered
- Not on open sale; in phased deployment with strategic manufacturing partners, with more partnerships considered selectively from mid-2026 (maker). Price not published.
- Where it is sold or used
- Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
- Customers and pilots
- Client logos on Mirsee's site include Eclipse Automation, Stanford University, Apple TV+, Paramount+, XPRIZE, Canada's Defence IDEaS programme (DND) and the National Research Council Canada; none are tied to MH3 specifically.
News
The latest 1, newest first. Summaries are ours; tap through for the original.
- Mirsee joins Eclipse Automation tech showcase
Mirsee was one of 14 industry partners giving live demonstrations at Eclipse Automation's Cambridge, Ontario facility for Manufacturing Leadership Council members.
Robotics & Automation News
Side by side with its peers
Picked by the same rules for every humanoid: another maker’s robot that moves the same way, is at the same stage and does at least one of the same main jobs, first shown within two years. Closer size and price rank higher. How we choose
| Measure | MH3Mirsee Robotics | AI WorkerROBOTISSame job: industrial · Both on wheels · Both on sale or in pilots | No public photo yetWe only show photos we're allowed to useSpaceo ProMuks RoboticsSame job: industrial · Both on wheels · Both on sale or in pilots | CASBOT W1CASBOT (Beijing Zhongke Huiling Robot Technology)Same job: industrial · Both on wheels · Both on sale or in pilots |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| First shown | 2025 | 2025-05-15 | 2025-03-06 | 2025-07-26 |
| Status | Pilot use | Commercial | Pilot use | Commercial |
| Height | — | 162 cm | 210 cm | 210 cm |
| Weight | — | 90 kg | 60 kg | 260 kg |
| Joints | 31 | 25 | 20 | 20 |
| Speed | — | 5.4 km/h | 5.4 km/h | 4.3 km/h |
| Payload | — | 10 kg | 5 kg | 10 kg |
| Battery | 10 h | 6 h | 4 h | 5 h |
| Price | — | $69,000 | — | — |
Sources
Figures come from the maker. Every link below backs something on this page.
Photos and logos only identify each robot and its maker. Simbeing is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsing any company, and nothing here is advertising. Figures are for statistics only and are not advice of any kind. Terms of use

